“Trinity” Complete

NikQuad (3)

Now I’ve only very extreme limitations left and everything else pretty much covered.

  • AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5G IF-ED
  • AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G
  • Nikkor-H 50mm f/2
  • AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED

These give me awesome duo combos to take with me, and not have to break my back or my bag. If I’m only doing day time and want wider angle- 18-70 + 70-300. If it’s a mix of day and night and I want wider angle/AF- 35 + 70-300. If I’m doing strictly artistic shots day and night- 50 + 70-300. Else if I want completely light-weight and day and night kinda pack- 35 + 50. By its usefulness, the 35 falls into the actual trinity far better than the 50, but 50 cost me next to nothing for the quality it delivers, so having a quartet wouldn’t really hurt at the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

