Classic Feel, Classy Look, Modern Finesse

Must say, shooting a modern DSLR with a full manual lens has been tons of fun thus far, and has been extremely educational without having to hit books. The new battery hack helped me ditch the grip that made this lens look puny and now my D5100 is a nice, compact yet powerful blend of classic goodness.

Here’s one recent, untouched shot save watermark and slight exposure bump (in all fairness its something we could do back in the printing days).

Using my 50mm helps me reduce auto-everything slop, and in turn coming back to my 18-70mm allows me to appreciate the long way that technology came from the good old days.

And newly edited blog logo stacked onto my classic one as an added bonus/self-defining element of the composition.

Leave a Reply

