Black Friday – NYC – Madness

Decided to extend my mini-vacation up north through Black Friday to experience the zombie hordes for myself and reap on some cool deals around. Weapon of travel was my trusty Kracked Skulls M1 board, as usual, and so the adventures went as follows:

Starting point was Macy’s @ Flushing, Queens with some friends-

That followed by a peek through Target and some bubble tea:

After that, I headed back to Manhattan only to end up 2 hours early @ UniQlo.

The streets were empty, so a nice skate session took care of my wait. UniQlo had nice sales on thermal wear, and given that its getting colder day by day, I decided to get couple shirts, leggings, and a scarf:

After that, my journey was SoHo-bound to shop @ Superdry:

Once again, I ended up an hour early, so I went to look at sales @ Gamestop and then Best Buy. Gamestop was giving away free, and much needed at this point, Redbull, but ironically Best Buy had better deals on games. After that was said and done, I came back to Superdry right on time:

The sales here were 40% off everything, 1st 100 shoppers were entered into a draw to win $500 store credit, and every $100+ total purchase was given a $25 gift card (effective Dec. 1st, unfortunately).

The only cheat I used was the %10 discount @ Uncle Funky’s to get a Penny skateboard on Wednesday:

And with that, the overall loot is as follows:

Penny complete skateboard, Superdry backpack and T-shirt, UniQlo scarf and heat clothes, free Concrete Wave magazine, Need For Speed: The Run and Dirt 3 for PS3, and couple goodies for friends.

All in all it was a fun little adventure and I didn’t really have to deal with the zombie masses of midnight openings personally, aside from Macy’s.

4 thoughts on “Black Friday – NYC – Madness

  1. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  2. I and my guys ended up examining the great strategies on the website while suddenly I got a horrible suspicion I never expressed respect to the web site owner for those techniques. My young men are already certainly thrilled to read them and have now honestly been enjoying these things. Many thanks for getting so thoughtful and then for figuring out these kinds of great information most people are really needing to learn about. My sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to sooner.

  3. Pingback: your black friday spoils? - Page 2

Leave a Reply

